Content starts here

Vote Today: “Dinner with Don” Series Nominated for 2018 Webby Award

AARP’s original series "Dinner with Don," starring the late comedy legend Don Rickles, is nominated for a Webby Award in the Unscripted Film & Video (Branded Entertainment) category.

Vote Today

Voting is open until Thursday, April 19.

[bc_video video_id="5389553116001" account_id="3772599298001" player_id="30a8401e-f74d-478a-ba80-752eb9fa0b3a" embed="iframe" padding_top="56%" autoplay="" min_width="0px" max_width="640px" width="100%" height="100%"]

The 13-episode YouTube series features a Who's Who celebrity guest list that includes Jimmy Kimmel, Snoop Dogg, Amy Poehler, Zach Galifianakis, Paul Rudd, Sarah Silverman, Billy Crystal, Rich Eisen, Vince Vaughn, Marisa Tomei, Jonathan Silverman, Judd Apatow, Robert De Niro and Martin Scorsese. Each guest dined with this beloved comedian, as he shared his life's stories and pulled back the curtain on the golden age of Hollywood.

Watch the complete series at

Awards and Recognition

The “Dinner with Don” series has already received significant industry awards and recognition, including the Bulldog PR Awards’ Grand Prize for Best PR Campaign of 2017 and two additional awards. The Bulldog Awards are the only PR awards program judged exclusively by journalists.

  • Bulldog Awards: Grand Prize - Best PR Campaign
  • Bulldog Awards: Best Use of Social Media Gold Winner: AARP Studios' "Dinner with Don"
  • Bulldog Awards: Best Arts & Entertainment Campaign Gold Winner
  • SABRE Awards North America: Finalist Entertainment Category
Zach Galifianakis talks about a late great #DinnerwithDon… @DonRickles @GalifianakisZ — Jimmy Kimmel (@jimmykimmel) August 18, 2017

More on AARP’s original series, “Dinner with Don”

For inquires or more information, contact

Search AARP Blogs